freeuntil.com

Free trials of AI plans: which charge you, which just stop

Every trial here is described from the vendor's own pages: whether you need a card, and what happens on the last day. Unknown means the vendor doesn't say.

In short

Of 12 trials on record, 7 auto-bill unless you cancel, 2 drop to a free plan, 2 simply stop with no charge, and 1 doesn't say. 2 trials need a card at sign-up.

The plans this site covers

  • ChatGPT PlusOpenAI sometimes sends invite or promotional trials; they renew as paid Plus unless you cancel

    No free trial

    No trial
  • ChatGPT GoGo promotions vary: some renew at the standard price when they end, others don't

    No free trial

    No trial
  • Google AI ProGoogle One trial

    Length shown when you sign up · card needed · then $19.99/mo (US)

    Auto-bills $19.99/mo (US)
  • Perplexity ProTrials come only through partner promotions, which need a card and renew at the standard rate unless you cancel

    No free trial

    No trial
  • Claude ProA Max subscriber's guest pass can give a new user a 7-day Pro trial; it needs payment details and turns into paid Pro

    No free trial

    No trial
  • Claude CodeA Max subscriber's guest pass can give a new user a 7-day Pro trial that includes Claude Code; it needs payment details and turns into paid Pro

    No free trial

    No trial
  • GitHub CopilotCopilot Free (2,000 completions a month, no card) is the way to try it

    No free trial

    No trial
  • Microsoft 365 Personal / Premium with CopilotMicrosoft trial

    1 month · not stated · then $199.99/yr (US)

    Auto-bills $199.99/yr (US)
  • Gemini Notebook (formerly NotebookLM)The base product is free; more capacity comes through Google AI plans

    No free trial

    No trial

a plan's free routes through carriers, phones and schools are on its guide; those aren't trials

AI tools' own free trials

  • Zapier ProfessionalAutomation

    14-day Professional trial, automatic for new accounts · no card · then $29.99/mo (US)

    Reverts to free

    Nothing to do: it drops to the Free plan.

  • Zapier paid-plan trialAutomation

    An additional trial you start from the Free plan · not stated · then $29.99/mo (US)

    Auto-bills

    Change your trial settings on the Billing and Usage page before the trial expires.

  • Zapier TeamAutomation

    Team trial, arranged through Zapier's sales team · not stated · then $103.50/mo (US)

    Auto-bills

    Click Edit trial payment settings in the banner at the top of your account, then choose a different plan on the Billing and Usage page.

  • n8n CloudAutomation

    14 days of Pro features on n8n Cloud · no card · then $24/mo (US)

    Stops, no charge

    Nothing to do: it expires on its own with no charge.

  • Gumloop ProAgent builder

    14-day Pro trial for new accounts, once per customer · card needed · then $37/mo (US)

    Auto-bills

    Settings > Organization > Usage & Limits > Manage Subscription > Cancel plan (organization Admins only).

  • LindyAI assistant

    $50 in credits for 7 days, once per person · no card · then $29.99/mo (US)

    Stops, no charge

    Nothing to do: the credits run out after 7 days.

  • Manus ProAI agent

    7-day trial of the $40/month Pro tier · not stated · then $40/mo (US)

    Auto-bills

    Profile avatar → Account → Manage → Downgrade to Free (web). Apple or Google Play subscriptions are cancelled in the store; uninstalling the app doesn't cancel.

  • Dia browserAI browser

    14 days of the Better Days plan for new users · no card

    Reverts to free

    Nothing to do: it drops to the free browser.

  • Brave Leo PremiumAI browser assistant

    7-day free trial · not stated · then $14.99/mo (US)

    Unknown

    account.brave.com → Brave Leo under Your plan subscriptions → Cancel plan (Android and iOS: in Google Play or the App Store).

  • Liner ProAI research assistant

    Free trial of selected paid plans (length not stated) · not stated · then $17.99/mo (US)

    Auto-bills

    Settings → Subscription. Cancelling ends a free trial immediately.

these are the vendors' own trials, with no carrier, school or other route, so they have no offer pages. free plans that never end and usage credits aren't trials and aren't listed

Questions

Which AI free trials don't need a card?
Zapier Professional, n8n Cloud, Lindy, Dia browser. Each row says what happens when the trial ends.
Which AI free trials charge you automatically?
Google AI Pro, Microsoft 365 Personal / Premium with Copilot, Zapier paid-plan trial, Zapier Team, Gumloop Pro, Manus Pro, Liner Pro: they renew as a paid plan unless you cancel before the trial ends.
Which AI free trials just stop?
n8n Cloud, Lindy: access stops and nothing is charged.
Does ChatGPT Plus have a free trial?
No public free trial. OpenAI sometimes sends invite or promotional trials; they renew as paid Plus unless you cancel.
Does ChatGPT Go have a free trial?
No public free trial. Go promotions vary: some renew at the standard price when they end, others don't.
Does Google AI Pro have a free trial?
Free trial; a payment card is required; it renews as a paid plan unless you cancel.
Does Perplexity Pro have a free trial?
No public free trial. Trials come only through partner promotions, which need a card and renew at the standard rate unless you cancel.
Does Claude Pro have a free trial?
No public free trial. A Max subscriber's guest pass can give a new user a 7-day Pro trial; it needs payment details and turns into paid Pro.
Does Claude Code have a free trial?
No public free trial. A Max subscriber's guest pass can give a new user a 7-day Pro trial that includes Claude Code; it needs payment details and turns into paid Pro.
Does GitHub Copilot have a free trial?
No public free trial. Copilot Free (2,000 completions a month, no card) is the way to try it.
Does Microsoft 365 Personal / Premium with Copilot have a free trial?
Free trial of 30 days; it renews as a paid plan unless you cancel.
Does Gemini Notebook (formerly NotebookLM) have a free trial?
No public free trial. The base product is free; more capacity comes through Google AI plans.

Sources

  1. help.zapier.com/hc/en-us/articles/8496197192461 official
  2. zapier.com/pricing official
  3. docs.n8n.io/deploy/use-n8n-cloud/start-your-free-trial official
  4. n8n.io/pricing official
  5. docs.gumloop.com/core-concepts/credits official
  6. docs.gumloop.com/core-concepts/subscription_management official
  7. gumloop.com/pricing official
  8. lindy.ai/pricing official
  9. docs.lindy.ai/teammate/lindy-teammate-billing official
  10. help.manus.im/en/articles/11711111-what-is-the-current-membership-pricing-for-manus official
  11. help.manus.im/en/articles/11711087-how-can-i-cancel-my-subscription official
  12. manus.im/terms official
  13. diabrowser.com/plans official
  14. brave.com/premium official
  15. support.brave.app/hc/en-us/articles/20958609786637 official
  16. brave.com/terms-of-use official
  17. liner.com/pricing official
  18. liner.com/terms official
  19. support.liner.com/hc/en-us/articles/56846525640089-Subscription-FAQ official

tool trials read on the vendors' pages on Oct 19, 2026 and re-read monthly; the plans' trials come from their guides and offer pages